Bed Bug Kit #3 Reviews, Do My Own

Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #3

Rating Snapshot

5 stars 62
4 stars 20
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 2

Average Customer Rating

By Susan on 07/27/2006

The Bed Bug Kit was easy to use. The instructions on your site and on the labels are very clear. I did my homework about bedbug infestation and there is a good chance that these products will be effective, especially given the fact that I know exactly how to go about the process. I’m being very thorough and methodical. One good sign is that I haven’t been bitten since the first phase of treatment .

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

146 of 161 people found this review helpful

I can finally sleep

By Mark on 10/03/2010

The Cyonara and IGR worked wonders for the house. I was very meticulous not to leave anything to chance, spray it all. Every crack, crevice, screw hole, fabric edge and fold. I could have used more Steri-Fab though. One bottle was not efficient for a 3 bedroom house. Order an extra! Clean the area, vacuum all surfaces paying special attention to the edges with a shop vac. Wash all bedding in HOT water and do an extra drying cycle. Then just keep up with the spraying and dusting with the bellow. The pesticides are only half of the treatment the other half lies on you cleaning the area to a fresh start and keeping up with it. For an extra tip, when done use Vaseline around the bed legs to prevent them from crossing over. Be Meticulous!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

144 of 151 people found this review helpful

By Ex-bug on 02/04/2011

After finding out that the neighbor kids had bed bugs I was mortified! They had been in and out of my house all summer. Still I was surprised when I woke up with bites. After ripping apart the entire house we found 4 live bugs. Never saw eggs. Found this website, decided to chance a couple hundred before the $800 the bug guy wanted. This kit in combination with purchasing covers for all the mattresses and box springs did the trick. I’m not sure if one would have worked without the other but. it’s been 6 months now and I’m almost sure we’re in the clear. We used ALL the products and repeated at 4 and 8 weeks later.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

94 of 99 people found this review helpful

Helped a great deal

By William on 07/31/2006

I saved money buying this Bed Bug Kit (#3) and it helped a great deal with the problem I had with bedbugs. Now I have slept good with no fear. Thanks a million .

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

67 of 75 people found this review helpful

They are finally gone.

By Laseandra on 07/15/2014

We had been suffering with bed bugs and some unknown biting pests for 4 months. I hired a «professional» to treat, but what he put down did nothing to help. I was going crazy and was being eaten daily. My kids could not sleep in their rooms and I didn’t know what to do. I searched online and found Do My Own Pest control and decided one more try on my own. I couldn’t afford more professionals but I would have to bite the bullet if I couldn’t get relief. I order the Bed Bug kit #3. It came super fast and I treated as soon as it arrived. I am a week out and guess what? No more bed bugs and no more of whatever the other things were. I will continue to treat with the remainder products because I don’t want them to come back. I am extremely happy and can’t believe this stuff works. I didn’t think I would ever be free and would have to buy new furniture and go through expensive treatments. I would recommend this kit to absolutely everyone dealing with bed bugs.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

60 of 61 people found this review helpful

By Keith on 08/30/2010

This kit was pretty good and complete. We followed the instructions (as well as researched treatments on the web) and did 2 thorough whole-house treatments 2 weeks apart. I believe it worked. We had quite a bit leftover so I’ve done spot treatments in certain areas where they had been previous just to be safe. We had a pro come twice and it seemed to work until the eggs hatched. We were much more thorough and in conjunction with this kit it helped.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

55 of 58 people found this review helpful

John in Cleveland

By Jaws on 09/14/2010

Product worked as implied, directions were detailed and clear, but found that you need to reapply the second treatment after 1 week not 2, problem cleared after fourth treatment, and am now doing a preventive treatment every 2 weeks as directed for 6 months. I am very happy with this kit and would reccomend to my freinds.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

42 of 45 people found this review helpful

By Mike on 12/15/2010

No more bed bugs. I’m finally feeling comfortable sleeping in my bed again. Don’t waste money on weak store bought pesticides and get the Bed Bug Kit.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

37 of 40 people found this review helpful

Kit Worked Well

By Troy on 11/17/2010

I had an exterminator come to my home to try to figure out what was biting me in my sleep, I thought I had a flea investation. The exterminator found 1 or 2 bed bugs and gave me a quote of $1,050 to treat my entire home. So I started looking for a means to do it myself. I bought the kit and followed the directions. I removed all my clothing from every dresser drawer washed and dried it and piled it in bags in my garage untill I could complete the treatment. 2 weeks later I have not been bit. I also covered my mattresses and box springs with zip tight covers. I was happy with the product, It appears to have done the job.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

33 of 38 people found this review helpful

By John on 11/23/2010

So far so good. On week 3 and I’ve sprayed every week to make sure there gone. I have checked everywhere that I have seen them before and nothing! I also painted my walls to remove the black spots left by the bedbugs. And haven’t seen any black spots anywhere. Customer service is excellent. My package came very quickly (like 3 days) and my questions where answered in minutes online. I would recommend this product/company to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

33 of 37 people found this review helpful

By Shirl on 07/04/2014

My adult son was traveling and, unfortunately, brought home bed bugs. By the time he realized it, his apartment was pretty infested. I did a lot of research online and found that they are a nightmare to get rid of and very costly to have exterminated professionally. I ordered the more expensive of the kits (#3) and followed the directions to the letter. I am happy to report that even though we did the follow up treatments two weeks after the initial treatment and two weeks after that, we never saw any evidence of bed bugs after the initial treatment. We also bought two mattress covers (one for the box spring) that were made to combat bed bugs (we got them at Walmart). I have recommended DoMyOwnPestControl to a family member and would definitely use their products again. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

31 of 32 people found this review helpful

My Bed Bug Kit #3 experience

By Mkm on 03/28/2011

I only gave it a 2 out of 5 for now because I just used it maybe 5 days ago and yesterday I found a live bed bug. We went through all the recommended steps and more! I do know that the Steri-Fab works instantly on contact but not too sure how well the dust will work. The first day we did all the applications of everything we had found a live bed bug and put it in a baggie with some of that dust and in 24hrs it still wasn’t dead (but not sure how long it would have taken because my daughter killed it). If I would have known that the dust would take that long than I wouldn’t have purchased the kit.

See also:  Meadow Vole Control, Guardian Pest Solutions

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

29 of 39 people found this review helpful

Great stuff if you have bed bugs

By John on 01/30/2011

Used it last weekend like you are supposed to and no signs of the bugs. It is a little bit of work to get ready but it is GOOD PIECE OF MIND knowing you are getting rid of the problem. Next Sunday is the follow up treatment. I have to agree this is a good and private way to get rid of them.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

23 of 26 people found this review helpful

Easy, no more problems

By Richard on 06/30/2010

Product arrived in 5 days. Used the products that was sent in the kit. Easy to follow directions. Has been about a couple of weeks since application and have had no problems with any type of bug or insect in the house. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

21 of 24 people found this review helpful

By Gwentina on 09/03/2010

I used the kit because we had bed bugs pretty bad, at this point we have not seen but a couple bed bugs left. We continue to use the product once a week, and I find it to be very effective, and it was a lot cheaper then calling an exterminating company.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

21 of 23 people found this review helpful

By Omar on 09/29/2011

After reading the reviews I tried for myself and the results were as described. Follow the instructions to the letter and the problem will be gone. I’m happy because it was either orkin at $700 or bed bug killer for $103.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

20 of 21 people found this review helpful

Everything you need

By Nathan on 04/13/2014

We purchased this kit because of an infestation of bed bugs. This seems to have everything we need from a chemical standpoint. We also purchased mattress and box spring covers and paperboard glue traps that we have put under every bedpost and under the couch legs. We have only caught a few in the glue traps. The 4 spray cans work amazingly. They kill the bugs instantly. The stuff you mix with water seems only to just irritate the bugs and make them crawl on the walls. So every night I do a house sweep and look on the walls and spray any that I find with the instant killer spray. It has been about two weeks since we have been treating them and no one has been bitten in the last week and I am only finding maybe one per night on the walls. So this kit seems to work very well.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

19 of 19 people found this review helpful

By Richard on 10/10/2015

I had a real bad bed bug issue in two of my rooms. I hired Terminex to do the work. When the tech arrived he was a nice guy but, he needed an assistant. Not only did I pay $800.00 I also slaved in the room with him moving furniture and getting stuff from his truck for him. At first the problem seemed to be taken care of. But little did I know that it was about to get worse. When I called them to get the tech back out they said I was out of my 30 day warranty and I needed to pay another $800. I called a few other pest control companies and they all said about the same price and that I would have to tent the house and get a maint after to keep them under control with a monthly fee. I heard about DoMyOwn from a friend and I am so glad I did. I followed the instructions to a T. I did not rush the treatment and did everything exactly to instruction. I did both rooms about a month ago now and I am glad to say the bed bug problem has gone away. I am again treating the rooms today as a follow up and will do so every 2-3 weeks until I use up my supply. thank you again Do My Own. I am now going to purchase a kit to keep my outdoor under control and do my own maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

19 of 19 people found this review helpful

Finally Peace of Mind

By Mary on 09/18/2013

I purchased this product and other item from this site to make an all inclusive kit for my Niece and her family who ended up with bed bugs several months back. After wasting money on products that claimed relief and failed miserably. Being a low income family living strictly on disabilities they had no way of combating these awful things that seemed to be eating them alive every night. She spent hours upon hours with the products the minute they hit her house and noticed within a few days that they no longer had to fear sleeping in their beds and the young children no longer woke covered from head to toe in bites. It even saved the custom made beds and mattresses the was purchased for the twins by their grandfather who passed away! Anyone needing peace of mind should get these products they really do what they claim.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

16 of 17 people found this review helpful

By Angela on 04/12/2014

I have applied the products throughout the whole house. And so far, it is to my satisfaction. I have noticed a few bed bugs since I have applied, but it hasn’t been long enough for the product to take effect. Although since applying, I have noted that I don’t see the bugs like I did before. I will be reapplying every two weeks like the products says. I can now sit on my furniture and not worry about being bitten alive like i once was before. So for now, I give the product a 4 star rating because in my opinion, it is working so far!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

16 of 17 people found this review helpful

By Pete on 06/01/2016

My son found one dead bug but they continued to get bites. We isolated the room, made sure all clothes were sealed in double plastic bags and put in the dryer. We did 3 treatments, 6 weeks apart. It was a major chore but it was effective. Had to cover all mattresses also. And did the hallway into the room to prevent migration. We think they got in from school, or public transportation, or both. The kit was enough for all 3 treatments, except for the mattress spray only got 2 treatments from it. Almost 2 years now.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

15 of 17 people found this review helpful

I can finally sleep!

By Anne on 08/20/2012

Last summer we had kids all over our house. We were the community hang out place for all kids, and we really didn’t mind because we knew they were safe. One in particular came from a house that had bedbugs (we did not know it at the time). We found out it was bedbugs after about three months of mystery bites. After trying everything we could think of, we gave up and decided we were going to have to hire a professional to help us out. Then, one last time I was doing research online and came across this website. I decided to order the kit, and treated the house ASAP. I must say I am impressed! The bugs are gone after two treatments, and I have enough left over to spot treat areas still. After a year of hardly sleeping through the night, I am thankful for this website and kit that you offer. This was the best $104.00 I have ever spent to have a little piece of mind! The only thing I would recommend be added to it is a disposable surgeons mask for when you apply the powder.

See also:  Tick Guide: Common Types Of Ticks In North America

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

15 of 16 people found this review helpful

mission accomplished (really)

By Cliff on 12/06/2014

after spending $1500 for a Terminex 5 month long failure to get rid of my daughters bed bug infestation. I decided to do this our selves which I should have done to start with. It took multiple treatments over 3 months, with this bed bug kit, and the addition of bed bug traps under the bed frame legs, and 12 cans of temprid ready spray. But now for the past 5 months there have been no signs of bed bugs or their bites. I think if we would have used bed bug traps on the start with eradication could have been cut in half the time, with out the extra spray. This is a great product but you have to be relentlessly vigilant on all fronts. It is a war of many battles, but can be won. There are a lot of great videos here and else where with great information. Pay heed, you can not eradicate bed bugs nonchalantly.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

This stuff really works!

By Val on 04/09/2013

I kept getting bit last year but refused to believe it was bed bugs and couldn’t find any for weeks. Finally took apart our wood bed frame and found so many it was sickening. Also found in kids rooms. Got rid of wood frame and bought this kit. Treated all three bedrooms exactly as instructed, several times and are bed bug free now. We also bought all new mattress covers from DoMyOwnPest and found theirs to be the best prices. The pest control company wanted at least $2000 and no guarantees! Highly recommend these products!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

Excellent Product for Eliminating Begbugs

By Nikki on 01/16/2016

This product does exactly what the company says it does—completely eliminates bed bugs. Our problem was very small and had just started — we called an exterminator who saw no signs of an infestation except a single bug we found and the bites that I had been enduring for weeks. We were using something we found at Home Depot and it was killing some of the bugs but more were hatching. The infestation just had not escalated to the point where the bugs were detectable by the exterminator. The bites continued and I found this product on line. We followed the instructions methodically and reapplied every week for 5 weeks. There hasn’t been a single bite since we applied the first treatment. This product is a winner! And I would recommend it to anyone with a bedbug problem.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Bye bye bed bugs!

By Antonio on 07/20/2012

With the resurgence of the menacing bloodsucking bed bug. There have been many successful products and methods to combating, controlling and eradicating this pesky menace. I recently purchased the bed bug kit #3 in my efforts to fight the growing population of bed bugs in my place of residence. After testing the products to see for myself how effective they are in killing the bugs. I was quite pleased and satisfied with the overall results. My bedroom has been virtually bug free and it has been a couple weeks since I’ve applied the treatment. I regret to say that the bugs have since invaded my living room and specifically the couch. But I know I have a powerful remedy for the situation. With the the resurgence of the bed bug in North America, I would strongly recommend these products to anyone. Thanks Do My Own Pest Control!!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

By Willard on 09/13/2010

These people are fast. Have the complete package for solving pest control problems.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

One of the best product!

By Isaac on 04/02/2013

over the period of two years, we have battling against these dirty bed bugs with so many different chemicals from Home Deport, WalMart, HyVee, WalGreen and other local stores and had not found anything to stop them, but thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl, though it is expensive and worthy that 99% of the buds are dead.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Major infestation contained with this kit.

By Cheryl on 01/19/2015

A friend recently confided that she had a bed bug infestation. She was embarrassed to tell anyone thus she let the problem grow into a major infestation. I called DoMyOwn and they spent at least an hour talking to me about the products, the process of containing the infestation and maintenance/prevention in the days and months to come. Plus their website had a VERY informative video about how to tackle the clean-up/containment in a systematic way. The mattress covers were sent express overnight and the chemicals arrived the next day. (Luckily I had some Demon WP to tide me over until the Bed Bug Kit arrived. With the help and continued support from the staff of DoMyOwn Pest Control I am no longer fearful nor anxious about the «threat» of bed bugs. Knowledge is a powerful thing! So are the right chemicals!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

By Mary on 05/22/2013

I recently purchased this kit after discovering that a hand-me-down piece of furniture brought along more than just memories. We had a professional service treat the area twice and still had bed bugs. After using this kit just one time, we have seen no more live bugs, no bites and no evidence that any survived. Its been 2 weeks for one area and 1 week for the other treated. We will treat again in a couple days but I am most impressed not only with the results but with the swift delivery and reasonable cost. 99.90 vs the 1200 plus that the professional cost. Thank you so much!

www.domyown.com

Bed Bug Bully Review – Why We Don’t Recommend It!

WARNING – Please read this Bed Bug Bully review in full. We have recently updated this review to not recommend Bed Bug Bully anymore. So, please read to the end of this article to find out the much more effective methods of killing bed bugs that recommend. Note that we are not affiliated with any of the companies mentioned on this page.

What is Bed Bug Bully

Bed Bug Bully is one of the most popular bed bug sprays on the market and claims to be 100% “naturally-derived” and “green”. Most people that like using Bed Bug Bully say it doesn’t have a very strong chemical smell, and that’s because most of the ingredients in the solution are actually essential oils (like mint and citronella) – see the ingredients list below.

However, while we recommended this product in the past as a good bed bug spray, we have now withdrawn our recommendation as we don’t believe it is very effective at killing bed bugs.

Ingredients in Bed Bug Bully

Active ingredients in Bed Bug Bully:
Mint Oil 0.25 %
Clove Oil 0.30%
Citronella Oil 0.40%
Rosemary Oil 0.40%

Inert Ingredients in Bed Bug Bully: Water, polysorbate 20, dimethyl carbinol, benzoic acid

Our Bed Bug Bully Review

Our bed bug bully review is different from many that you see on the internet, mostly because it’s not a very positive review.

On the positive side, like most bed bug sprays, Bed Bug Bully is super easy to use – you just aim and spray. However, while it’s easy to use, it’s not very effective at killing bed bugs. If you take a look at the ingredients in the spray (see the section above), you’ll see why that’s the case.

While those ingredients are very safe to use around your home, pets, and children, and are considered “green,” those ingredients are unfortunately also not very effective at killing bed bugs. Bed bugs are some of the hardest bugs to eradicate, and so just spraying them with some essential oils won’t work.

Mint, clove, citronella, and rosemary essential oils have some chemical properties that make them effective at repelling insects in general (not just bed bugs) and also some chemical properties that are antibacterial and possibly toxic to insects, but the fact is simply that they’re not very toxic to any insects.

See also:  First Aid: Allergic Reactions (for Parents) - Nemours KidsHealth

The other problem is that Bed Bug Bully is not very effective at killing bed bug eggs, which is essential if you need to get rid of bed bugs throughout your home. Bed bug eggs are notoriously difficult to find and to destroy, and if you can’t destroy all the bed bug eggs in your home, then new bed bugs will be born and your bed bug infestation won’t clear up.

So, the only way Bed Bug Bully can kill any bed bugs around your home is if you spray a ton of this stuff at them directly. This makes it a rather expensive and ineffective way of killing bed bugs. That’s why in this review, we are suggesting you don’t buy Bed Bug Bully and instead use some of the more effective methods of killing bed bugs we detail below.

Bed Bug Bully Review: Why We Don’t Recommend Bed Bug Bully Anymore?

While Bed Bug Bully does help many people still, many other people find that Bed Bug Bully do nothing for their bed bug problem. If you read the amazon reviews, you’ll find reviews like these ones are common:

“This product did nothing to help the problem.”

“This product is not very effective and also it has a very pungent smell that lingers for a very long time, in addition if your bed is white it will discolor the fabric.”

We couldn’t in good conscience continue to recommend a product that doesn’t work for so many people. So, if you want to give it a try, then go ahead, but we think your money is much better spent on utilizing methods that are proven to be much more effective. Keep reading and I’ll tell you about 3 methods in particular that can help you get rid of bed bugs in your home and prevent them from coming back!

Our Recommended Natural Bed Bug Spray

Our new recommended bed bug spray product is the Eco Defense one that you can purchase on Amazon here. It’s also made from safe ingredients that won’t harm your family. However, the reviews of the product suggest that it’s much more likely to work on your bed bug problem.

Unfortunately, we haven’t had access to the exact list of ingredients in Eco Defense. We assume the ingredients are similar to Bed Bug Bully but perhaps in greater concentrations so that it’s more effective at killing bed bugs. But as I describe below, we do not think you should rely on any bed bug spray to effectively deal with your bed bug situation – instead please follow the detailed bed bug treatment plan in the next section.

A Harsher Bed Bug Spray To Consider

While the natural bed bug sprays don’t work as well, traditional pesticides do still work. For example, Steri Fab is still very effective against bed bugs and many people use it to treat their homes. However, there are dangerous chemicals in Steri Fab, so make sure to follow all instructions for use carefully.

Why No Bed Bug Spray Will Solve Your Problems

We often want to rely on bed bug sprays to get rid of bed bugs, but the fact is that most sprays are NOT very effective. You’ll need to spray a bunch of it around your home and even then the success rate is not very high. Our recommendation is to use bed bug sprays like the Eco Defense one in conjunction with other bed bug elimination methods like dry steamers and diatomaceous earth and mattress encasements.

Here’s the effective bed bug treatment plan we recommend you implement in addition to (or instead of using a bed bug spray):

    Vacuum

Your first port of call should be to carefully vacuum all areas around your bed and throughout your house. Be careful how you dispose of the vacuum bag after you’ve cleaned your home – make sure to seal up the bag securely. Place it in another plastic bag and seal it tightly before putting it into the trash. Also, wash your vacuum cleaner to make sure no bed bugs or bed bug eggs breed in it. It’s also suggested that you keep the vacuum in a sealed bag when not using it to ensure no contamination occurs.

Wash and Dry

Use high temperatures to wash and dry your clothes and bed sheets. High temperatures can kill bed bugs, so make sure to use the highest settings on your washing machine and tumble dryer. However, also be careful to check that your clothes can be washed and dried at high temperatures as some clothes will shrink and colors may fade or run.

Dry Steamer

This is one of our favorite devices for getting rid of bed bugs. As mentioned above, high temperatures can help kill bed bugs and their eggs. A dry steamer produces very hot steam (small amounts of it) from the nozzles that are attached to the device (it sort of looks like a vacuum cleaner). When the hot steam is passed over bed bugs and the bed bug eggs, they are destroyed by the high temperature. A dry steamer should be used carefully (pets and kids should be kept away from the device). Furthermore, you might want to consider getting a respirator to use with it as the hot steam can cause some chemicals in your home to be released into the air.

This device is safe to use on a variety of items that you can’t use other methods on. For example, you can’t wash your sofa in the washing machine, but you can use the dry steamer to go over it carefully. You can also use the dry steamer on wood floors as well as your mattress! If you have a major infestation, then there may be some bed bugs deep inside the mattress that the heat from the dry steamer may not kill. For those bed bugs, we recommend using the mattress encasement method to deal with them (see below).

This is a white powder that is naturally produced from certain rocks. It kills bed bugs by dehydrating them when they walk over the powder. So to use this as a method of killing bed bugs, you will need to sprinkle it all around your home – especially under your bed, at the base of your furniture, and in the corners of your rooms.

To prevent bed bugs from returning to your home and invading your bed, get a mattress encasement to protect your mattress. This is a simple covering for your mattress that prevents bed bugs from entering it. You can also use it to save your mattress if you already have bed bugs – this simple device can keep the bed bugs locked into your mattress so that they die of starvation after around 1 year. You’ll need to make sure your mattress cover doesn’t get scratched and that the zipper on it doesn’t come open by accident. A similar device can be bought for your box springs – called a box spring encasement or cover.

Conclusions on Bed Bug Bully

While it’s tempting to buy a “natural” and “safe” product to use around your home to kill bed bugs, Bed Bug Bully is unfortunately not the answer you’ve been looking for. The natural ingredients unfortunately don’t do that much to bed bugs, and you are much better off spending your time and energy on other more effective methods (like getting a dry steamer and diatomaceous earth). I know there are plenty of other websites claiming that Bed Bug Bully is highly effective, so you might be tempted to give it a try. So, if you choose to buy it, please just remember to not rely on Bed Bug Bully to solve your bed bug problem completely – please also use some of the other methods mentioned above to ensure your bed bug problem doesn’t grow while you wait around for Bed Bug Bully to work.

Are You Ready to Permanently End Your Bed Bug Nightmare?

killallbedbugs.com

Share:
No comments

Добавить комментарий

Your e-mail will not be published. All fields are required.

×
Recommend
Adblock
detector